Dale E. Black Outstanding Young Teacher of Speech and Theatre:  Cherri Theiman, McCool Junction. 

Outstanding Administrator Award, Deb Velder, NSAA

John Thurber Distinguished Teacher Award,

Peggy Belt, Norfolk 

Gerald S. Oswald Outstanding Service Award, Linda Crandall, Overton

  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon


with other coaches

on Social Media

Contact Us

President - Tommy Bender

Membership VP - Carolyn Enevoldsen

Recording Secretary - Jeff Nelson

Executive Secretary/Treasure - Matt Heimes

Webmaster - Brian Gibson

September 17-19

Monument Inn & Suites

Gering, NE

(308) 436-1950


The Nebraska Speech, Communications, and Theatre Association shall encourage high standards in speech, debate, and theatre instruction throughout Nebraska elementary and secondary schools, colleges, and universities. The Association shall promote mutual helpfulness among its members, work to enlarge their professional stature, and endeavor to advance their teaching, research, and scholarship.