2019 State Champions

Class A

Champion - Millard North

Runner-Up - Norfolk

Class B

Champion - York

Runner-Up - Aurora (Tie)

Runner-Up - Columbus Lakeview (Tie)

Class C1

Champion - Omaha Brownell Talbot

Runner-Up - David City

Class C2

Champion - Hartington Newcastle

Runner-Up - Crofton (Tie)

Runner-Up - Tri County (Tie)

Class D1

Champion - Humphrey

Runner-Up - Wausa

Class D2

Champion - Potter-Dix

Runner-Up - St. Edward

  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon


with other coaches

on Social Media

Contact Us

President - Tommy Bender

Membership VP - Carolyn Enevoldsen

Recording Secretary - Jeff Nelson

Executive Secretary/Treasure - Matt Heimes

Webmaster - Brian Gibson

September 17-19

Monument Inn & Suites

Gering, NE

(308) 436-1950


The Nebraska Speech, Communications, and Theatre Association shall encourage high standards in speech, debate, and theatre instruction throughout Nebraska elementary and secondary schools, colleges, and universities. The Association shall promote mutual helpfulness among its members, work to enlarge their professional stature, and endeavor to advance their teaching, research, and scholarship.